top of page

Philosophical questions


“Who am I, why am I here?”

If you’re human, you’ve probably wondered, maybe angrily…who am I and why am I here. What’s the whole point of all of this. “Why is life so difficult?” “Why do I feel empty?” “There has to be more”

It’s not uncommon and to be honest, these questions are necessary. I’d like to share some answers to these questions. I found these in the Bible,

a book of timeless wisdom. A book that has changed and is changing my life.

1. You are fearfully and wonderfully made. (Check Psalm 139:14, read on to verse 18 too!)

God knows you, He sees you and He made you. Why would someone make something with such intricacy and do so carefully if it was not for a purpose?

2. God knows the plans He has for you and they are good and not evil, plans to give you a hope and a future. (Check Jeremiah 29:11)

You may not know these things yet but God’s intent for you is good. Health, wealth, wisdom, peace, joy, an abundant life, freedom, good relationships,

most importantly communion with Him.

Genesis 1:28, before the Fall-Adam and Eve sinning-God declares man’s purpose.

“And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth on the earth.”

You are powerful, created to be fruitful, exercise dominion over the world-in the best way may I add, not dictatorship. In a way that represents the heart of God. All this stems from relationship with God. Just as Adam and Eve walked with God, we are to walk with Him and let relationship overflow into living the best lives!

I have learned that you don’t necessarily have to have 20 bible verses to address a question. If 1 or 2 hit home for

you, then think on that 1 or 2.

‘cause sharing is caring <3 ,

gracedtee

bottom of page